John Masefield High School and Sixth Form Centre

Mabel's Furlong, Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8 2HF

Telephone: 01531 631012

Email: admin@jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Fax: 01531 631433

Web site: www.jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Headteacher:
Andrew Evans BSc MA

Deputy Headteacher: Andy Collard BA



Name	Category of Trustee and/or Member of the Academy Trust	Appointed by	Term of office (4 yrs) ends on	Committee Membership	Positions of responsibility	Name of relevant business interest	Nature of relevant business interest	Related person's interest	Membership of any other governing body	Relationships between Trustee & School Staff
Mrs Emma Carr	Member	Members of the Academy Trust	n/a	n/a		NE & D Recordon Partnership	Partner	None	No	No
Mr Andy Collard	Employed Trustee	Elected by staff	10/5/2024	TLP		JMHS and Sixth Form Centre	Deputy Headteacher	None	No	None
Mr Justyn Crane	Member	Members of the Academy Trust	n/a	n/a		OptimaSC Ltd	Systems Engineering Consultant	None	No	Work colleague of Dr Kevin Welford
Mr Andrew Evans	Ex-officio Headteacher	n/a	n/a	FGB FA		JMHS and Sixth Form Centre	Headteacher	Wife - School Business Manager JMHS and Sixth Form Centre. No joint financial decisions are made with the school business manager. This ensures any potential conflict of interest does not occur	No	Wife – Mrs Wendy Bradbeer
Mrs Julie Godfrey	Parent Trustee (resigned 8/12/20)	Parent appointed by Governing Body due to no election candidates	n/a	FGB P&W		Safran UK	HR Administrator	None	No	None
Mrs Joanne Hartness	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	19/5/2024	FGB FA PC	Chair of FA	Hazlewoods LLP	Accountant	None	No	None
Mr Donald Henderson	Employed Trustee (term of office ended 18/10/2020)	Elected by staff	n/a	FGB FA		JMHS and Sixth Form Centre	IT Manager	None	No	None
Mrs Philippa Henry	Employed Trustee Member (resigned 6/10/2020)	Parent appointed by Governing Body due to no election candidates (employed Trustee from 6/10/2020)	10/07/2021	FGB P&W TLP P,H&S	Chair of TLP Vice Chair of P&W	The Down's School JMHS and Sixth Form Centre	Arts and Drama teacher Catch-up tutor - Drama	None	None	No

John Masefield High School and Sixth Form Centre

Mabel's Furlong, Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8 2HF

Telephone: 01531 631012

Email: admin@jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Fax: 01531 631433

Web site: www.jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Headteacher:
Andrew Evans BSc MA

Deputy Headteacher: Andy Collard BA



Name	Category of Trustee and/or Member of the Academy Trust	Appointed by	Term of office (4 yrs) ends on	Committee Membership	Positions of responsibility	Name of relevant business interest	Nature of relevant business interest	Related person's interest	Membership of any other governing body	Relationships between Trustee & School Staff
Mr Rob Jenkins	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	22/10/2023	FGB P&W TLP FA PC	Vice Chair of TLP	GFirst LEP (Gloucestershire's Local Enterprise Partnership)	Head of Education and Skills	None	None	No
Ms Lucy Potter	Parent Trustee Member	Elected by parents Academy Trust	08/06/2021	FGB FA TLP PC	Chair of Trustees Vice Chair of FA	Three Choirs Festival	Part-time employee	None	None	No
Mr Roger Price	Parent Trustee (resigned 08/03/2021)	Parent appointed by Governing Body due to no election candidates	n/a	n/a		Cradley Stoves Limited	Director	None	No	No
Mrs Elizabeth Louise Ronan	Appointed Trustee (resigned 2/10/2020)	Academy Trust - Members	n/a	n/a		Hereford Council Stanley House	Respite foster carer Bank healthcare worker	None	No	No
Mrs Penny Seaborn- Williams	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	26/2/2022	FGB P&W P,H&S		Gloucester Hospital NHS Trust Applejam Limited	Midwife Director	None	No	No
Mrs Helen Thomas	Member	Academy Trust	n/a	n/a		H Weston & Sons Limited H Weston & Sons Farmland LLP H Weston & Sons Properties LLP The Kilcot Inn The Slip Tavern Hereford Cider Museum Hereford Corn Exchange Fund	Director Partner Partner Owner Owner Trustee Trustee	None	None	None

John Masefield High School and Sixth Form Centre

Mabel's Furlong, Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8 2HF

Telephone: 01531 631012

Email: admin@jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Fax: 01531 631433

Web site: www.jmhs.hereford.sch.uk

Headteacher:
Andrew Evans BSc MA

Deputy Headteacher: Andy Collard BA



Name	Category of Trustee and/or Member of the Academy Trust	Appointed by	Term of office (4 yrs) ends on	Committee Membership	Positions of responsibility	Name of relevant business interest	Nature of relevant business interest	Related person's interest	Membership of any other governing body	Relationships between Trustee & School Staff
Mrs Rachel Ussher	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	30/01/2025	FGB TLP P&W PC	Vice Chair of Trustees Chair of P&W	Ledbury Primary School	Teacher	None	Staff Governor – Ledbury Primary School	None
Dr Kevin Welford	Member	Academy Trust	n/a	n/a		OptimaSC	Employee	None	None	Work colleague of Mr Justyn Crane
Mr Tom Williams	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	30/11/2024	FGB F&A		Nunnery Wood High School, Worcestershire	Deputy Headteacher	None	None	None
Mrs Alison Jones	Co-opted Trustee	Academy Trust - Trustees	22/03/25	FGB P&W P, H&S		Education Personnel Management (EPM)	HR Manager	None	None	None
Mrs Nina Sheilds	Co-opted Trustee	Academy Trust - Trustees	22/03/25	FGB F&A		Self Employed Gardener	NS Gardening Services	None	Chair of Governors at Eastnor Primary School	None
Mr Tom Whelligan- Fell	Co-opted Trustee	Academy Trust - Trustees	22/03/25	FGB TLP P, H&S		None	None	None	None	None
Mrs Nina Stone	Appointed Trustee	Academy Trust - Members	22/03/25	FGB F&A		Abigail's Place Worcester	Education Lead	None	None	None
Mr John Otieno	Parent Trustee	Parent appointed by Governing Body due to no election candidates	22/04/25	FGB		Self Employed Barrister	Barrister	None	Governor at Ribston Hall High School	None
Mr Debbie Cluiet	Parent Trustee	Parent appointed by Governing Body due to no election candidates	22/04/25	FGB P, H&S		DC Training	Training Consultant	Daughter & Son at the school - students	Governor at Bromesberrow St Mary's Primary School, Gloucestershire until July 2021	None

FGB: Full Governing Body

FAA: Finance and Audit Committee
P&W: Personnel and Welfare Committee

PC: Pay Committee

TLP: Teaching, Learning and Progress Committee P,H&S: Premises, Health & Safety Committee